Arizona Rural
Schools Association


Upcoming Events

Mark your calendars for these upcoming events.

  • December - The ARSA Policy Advocacy Tool by Sean Rickert. Subscription details to follow.
  • Coming in 2019 - ARSA Leadership and Instruction Podcasts, by Dr. Melissa Sadorf

ARSA Superintendent's Round Table Webinar

Please join us for our first ever ARSA Superintendent's Round Table Webinar by Dr. Melissa Sadorf on November 27 from 10:00 to 11:00 a.m.

These webinars are free and open to everyone. The topics for November’s session will be: The Legislature’s Request to Speak System, tips for advocating with your local lawmakers, the ARSA Policy Advocacy Tool, and a summary of newly elected officials in your LD. Please see our round table flyer for instructions on how to join the meeting.


Congratulations to the following people:

  • Major Salvatore Fiorella, ret, Army JROTC Commandant at Globe High School as the Arizona Rural Schools Association teacher of the year.
  • Mr. Rudy Basaldua, Paloma ESD 2017 ARSA Teacher of the Year, and Nation Rural Education Association, Monsanto Teacher of the Year Finalist.
  • Mr. Tim O’Malley as 2018 ARSA Hall of Fame Inductee